Reviews

417 Reviews

4.77 Average Rating

  • 07/18/2016
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    We love water sports.
    "I love the relaxed setting and the endless supply of outdoor activities. Staff has always been pleasant and helpful, from the GM, to dock staff, to housekeeping. Food is almost always great, although the selection at the Sunday evening buffet was missing some selections that were listed on the daily menu. We love water sports. Being able to go out sailing so easily is a high point, as well as the paddleboarding and kayaking. "
  • 07/12/2016
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    keeping the place natural.
    "We have brought our grand kid here since they were little and they still want to go back and they are ages 18 & 15. We meet the same people yr after yr. Hopefully it will still have the same natural feeling as usual"
  • 07/3/2016
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    The staff was great, setting was amazing,.
    "Everything is great except the accommodations. We really like old but the cabins are far too weathered and unmaintained , constant smell of mildew for the price, old showers etc. tennis courts also needed an overhaul. The staff was great, setting was amazing, "
  • 06/30/2016
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    Ease, comfort and freedom to just relax and enjoy without over-scheduling or planning.
    "I am responding to this survey based on my experiences the past 10 years (2105 and before). I am coming to LBR again this summer but have not yet had the experience of the "new LBR" to respond to a survey based on it. These responses are based on 2015 and earlier. The experience that I love most at LBR is how easy it is, very low key, nothing to schedule, not too many options or choices to overwhelm, but enough to keep us very happy in a relaxed fashion. Still enough to do and with ease. You don't have to sign up for kayaks, paddle-boards, etc. Occasionally have to wait but not much. Simple and of a small enough scale for our kids (in our group of families) to wander freely (except we never let them in the water without an adult). And of course the setting is absolutely beautiful. Ease, comfort and freedom to just relax and enjoy without over-scheduling or planning. And the prior owners kept the place laid out in a way to enjoy the natural beauty from all vantage points - hopefully that stays the same "
  • 06/29/2016
  • Trusted Review
  • 4 Stars
    Large family cabin with several bedrooms and a living room.
    "Table assigned to family for whole week. Sailing lessons for children. Lobster picnic on Tuesday. < br /> Large family cabin with several bedrooms and a living room. "
  • 06/29/2016
  • Trusted Review
  • 4 Stars
    The opportunity to sail.
    "Food is excellent, accommodations Spartan. Sailing was fun, some boats need repair, updating or refurbishment. Tennis courts were overgrown, rec room filthy, equipment needed replacement. The opportunity to sail was the best part of the experience along with the setting."
  • 06/28/2016
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    Preserve the low-key atmosphere (some discover this is not right for them; either passionately love o.
    "Reunions w/long-time friends, sailing and waterfront activities, views that never tire, relax and read time, someone else cooking and cleaning (!), never lack fir things to do...... feel serttled in ten minutes after we arrive! Preserve the low-key atmosphere (some discover this is not right for them; either passionately love or 'never again'). "
  • 06/27/2016
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    Provide for a relaxed, trouble-free time with our family.
    "We have great involvement with families returning year after year. We have made friends with many of the families coming the same week every year, and the children have grown up together, played the same games together every Summer. There are no hassles or worries about feeding our clan -- always great meals and service from the staff -- this allows us to relax and not have to plan where to go to for a meal or what to cook or deal with differences of opinion. The natural beauty of the location cannot be beat! Activities are always fun, even though we traditionally come in last in the regatta! The whole experience of LBR provides for a relaxed, trouble-free time with our family. "
  • 06/26/2016
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    Family-oriented, affordable, all-inclusive vacation.
    "I love Linekin's long storied traditions and how rustic everything is. Family-oriented, affordable, all-inclusive vacation. Down-to-Earth. "
  • 06/25/2016
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    The friendly and welcoming staff.
    "I love the relaxed atmosphere, the welcoming and well informed staff, the sailing, the water, the food. I love everything at inekin Bay Resort. The friendly and welcoming staff are fantastic!. "
  • 06/24/2016
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    The staff from around the world andd the local young gals and guy FromMaine and New England.
    "Loved the Sailing, the Sailing staff no matter what year you goThe food was always first class. The utter charm. The casino or wreck hall or dance pavilion . Whatever you call. Where the night time entertainment begins(the Bar is there.) The staff from around the world,and the local young gals and guys From. Maine and New England. ."
  • 06/22/2016
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    Comfortable, relaxed, easy to use equipment, activities fit people of every age and interest.
    "We love, love the activities for all ages! I love easy use of watercraft, others in our multiage group like nature walks, town, etc. Also love reconnecting with the same people over the last few years. Also love the casual/relaxed atmosphere over all. Comfortable, relaxed, easy to use equipment, activities fit people of every age and interest. Friendly staff, other guests also have had great spirit! Feels like a hidden gem by the water, to us. "
  • 06/22/2016
  • Trusted Review
  • 4 Stars
    Already stated: camp-like, rustic atmosphere and sailing.
    "Best place ever. Love the camp-like atmosphere, rustic appearance, communal dining hall (with bell), sailing, the comfort of West Lodge, Rupert's tours, posted list of guests in the dining room, announcements of the upcoming events at dinnertime, swimming pool. < br />Negateves are mostly the poor upkeep of the facilities and boats. "
  • 06/21/2016
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    Location, other guests, our family, food, activities, relaxation, friendly staff, everything.
    "Linekin Bay Resort is a warm, welcoming and "so-happy-to-be-there" vacation place. We started going as a family with teenagers and now spend a week there as a 3 generation family. Everyone enjoys the atmosphere, the people, the activities and the experience. We call Linekin Bay our "family camp" because the atmosphere is so relaxed. I am smiling just thinking of our week at Linekin Bay later this summer. Location, other guests, our family, food, activities, relaxation, friendly staff, everything. "
  • 06/19/2016
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    I guess updating and improving the buildings and structures.
    "A wonderful place, unlike any where else. Its like returning home every summer. Nothing can replace the feel of Linekin Bay."
  • 06/19/2016
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    The fact that the resort has retained the casual feeling that was always so typical of the Maine coas.
    "The sailing - and it's included! The guests. It's always attracted guests who share the same spirit of friendliness and lack of pretension, making it possible to find generation within the same families returning year after year. The fact that the resort has retained the casual feeling that was always so typical of the Maine coast, but is becoming harder to find anywhere. "
  • 06/17/2016
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    Keeping the price at a fairly reasonble rate.
    "Learning to sail with the help of wonderful dock hands over several years kept us coming back initially. Pleasant relaxed atmosphere in all areas of the resort, including the polite and energetic kitchen, dining and house staff, always wanting to please.. Meeting family oriented people who enjoy good fun that is inclusive and many have become close friends. Quality of the food and choices, not having to prepare meals,and loved being waited on for the main meals.. The Addition of the pub like bar in an area where you can continue to watch over your kids.. The game room in nice but not as inviting to teens.. ??? Horshoes? Keeping the price at a fairly reasonble rate. Making our old showers and rooms look bright and tidy even though it was very old. Being flexible and responsive to our concerns. I enjoyed the fires in the lodge, on the waterfront and the fun Talent Night (it was fun to see that the young staff participated too). "
  • 06/14/2016
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    Sailing.
    "The sense of community is a highlight. Most of the guests enjoy the social aspect of Linekin. The family camp experience is unique. The all inclusive with sailing and other water sports sets Linekin apart from other resorts. Sailing!! Meals have always been satisfactory as well especially the lobster picnics. "
  • 06/10/2016
  • Trusted Review
  • 4 Stars
    Boats / setting / views.
    "My family has always valued the setting, the views, the boats, and the low key atmosphere. We found the food to be indifferent in recent years, but I don't go for the food. Unfortunately for us, we've stayed in the old Linwood - with the new building set much farther from the water, it won't be the same. But as someone who lives at 12' above sea level, I understand why you had to do what you did. It probably is not possible from a cost perspective, but years ago, when American college kids we're the staff, it was much more enjoyable - we could interact with them: very tough to do with kids who barely speak English Boats / setting / views. "
  • 06/10/2016
  • Trusted Review
  • 4 Stars
    Love the views, paddleboarding, kayaking, sailing, the wonderful family style dinners, the fires on c.
    "Love the rustic feel, fires in the fireplaces on chilly days but you should get rid of the white plastic chairs on decks. Love the views, paddleboarding, kayaking, sailing, the wonderful family style dinners, the fires on chilly nights. It feels like summer camp for families and I love that. Love the talent shows and movie night too! "